Seeing Spots

A few months ago, I was at a thrift store near my dorm, looking at an oversized cheetah coat. It was one of those things that I didn’t know I needed until it was right there, in front of me, asking me to love it. After weighing my options, I decided that I would not buy this particular coat. It was too big and bulky and only had one button, which is simply unpractical! However, I vowed to make it a Fall/Winter 2015-16 mission to find myself a cheetah coat.

It has been a few months since that first cheetah coat encounter, and I am drowning in regret.

I’m not sure how I missed this, but guess what? Cheetah coats are in! Like really in. They’re on the streets and in store windows and they were ALL over the Pre-Fall 2016 collections, and in so many street style photos outside the FW16 shows this season. Know where cheetah coats aren’t? MY CLOSET!

I’m really upset that I didn’t take advantage of the cheap cheetah coat I found a few months ago, because now I have yet to partake in a trend that I find so painfully cute.

It was at first too warm this month to even think about coats, but apparently it’s supposed to snow on Monday, and I’m wishing for a cheetah coat once again. Let’s cry over these cute cheetah coat pics together.

 

 

 

Photos from: Collage Vintage, Fashion is a Playground, Vogue.com, Teen Vogue, Refinery 29, Who What Wear, Pinterest

 

Let's Talk

